THE CYLINDER by Luke O’Boyle

Welcome to “Indie Sunday”! Each week Urban Fantasy Land features independent or small press published authors.

THE CYLINDER
Luke O’Boyle

Cover Copy: Humanity gathers on the edge of a vast continent. Past the remants of the Broken Wall lies an unexplored wilderness, where beasts rule the land. Gathered in the land of Echo, mankind is ravaged by infertility, and readies itself for the coming of the meteor Nior. One assassin has glimpsed beyond the fraying fabric of his world, but how can he find hope for mankind when he has lost his humanity?

Get the Book:

The book can be found at the following links:
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/245106
http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Cylinder-Ezraeil-ebook/dp/B009QN3OEG/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1350747273&sr=1-1
http://www.amazon.com/The-Cylinder-Ezraeil-ebook/dp/B009QN3OEG/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1350747332&sr=1-1&keywords=the+cylinder

About the Author: I developed a passion for fantasy novels from a young age. I loved falling into a world where anything was possible, and where I could discover new cities, new cultures and new characters.

I particularly loved epic fantasy. Books which would carry me along for weeks or months, and where I felt excitement and awe at the turn of a page. Eventually I began to grow disappointed at the plethora of fantasy books set in the same time periods (medieval fantasy), and decided I would look at doing something different.

Only when finishing my book did I discover that urban fantasy was a thing… Nevermind! This has just opened the opportunity for me to find more books which I can immerse myself into.

About me. I’ve grown up living in the South of England, and currently live in London. I went to Oxford University, where I studied history due to the fact it was just, basically, studying stories. Now I work for a fantastic company in London, and am very lucky with how life has played out so far.

http://thecylinderbook.wordpress.com/

