UF Hook-Up: Less Sex

Do you have any recommendations? This is a question I get asked a lot, so I thought I would feature a weekly post, where readers can get suggestions for their next read.

Send me an email with what you’re looking for and we’ll get you hooked up! (urbanfantasyland at gmail dot com)

This week’s Hook-Up:

I’m looking for urban fantasy with less sex. It’s not that I mind the sex, it’s just that it shouldn’t take over like it did in the Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake series and in third book in Kim Harrison’s series. Any suggestions?

7 comments on “UF Hook-Up: Less Sex

  1. Authors that come to mind are Jim Butcher, Anton Strout, Mike Carey, and Kelley Armstrong (might be sex one time per book).

  2. If you haven’t tried Kristen Painter’s House of Comarre series, you should give it a try. It’s fabulous! The first book in the series, Blood Rights, left me hungry for more. I was glad the next two came out quickly and can’t wait for the 4th later this year and a 5th sometime next year.

  3. Oh, I second Kristen Painter’s House of Comarre! Amazing tension, nothing graphic, brilliant wordbuilding. Three are out now, fourth in late October. Great series that will give you the LKH twisty darkness without constant sex.

Comments are closed.