The Votes Are In!

The results are in! And wow! I wasn’t expecting this great a response! Thank you to all who voted. Prize winners will be announced tomorrow. Stay tuned!

Best Young Adult Author – Richelle Mead

Best YA Book – SHADOW KISS by Richelle Mead

Best in Fey – SWALLOWING DARKNESS by Laurell K. Hamilton

Best in Ghosts, Witches, Magic – MAGIC BURNS by Ilona Andrews

Best in Demons, Zombies – SUCCUBUS ON TOP by Richelle Mead

Best in Vampires – BITTEN TO DEATH by Jennifer Rardin

Best in Shapeshifters – IRON KISSED by Patricia Briggs

Best Anthology – HOTTER THAN HELL

Best Author – KIM HARRISON

Best Book – THE OUTLAW DEMON WAILS by Kim Harrison

And after compiling the results from over 400 emails and comments, here are the winners of the bonus categories:

Favourite Heroine – Rachel Morgan from Kim Harrison’s Hollows series

Favourite Hero – Harry Dresden from Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files series

Favourite Series – Kim Harrison’s Hollows series

Favourite Author website/blog – Richelle Mead’s Even Redheads Get the Blues

Favourite Debut Author – Caitlin Kittredge

11 comments on “The Votes Are In!

  1. hehe congrats to all πŸ™‚ I’m so happy that one of my fav authors made it in this list more than once πŸ™‚

  2. Awesome! Congrats to everyone! Looks like nearly all my choices won . . . . hmm, maybe I should take up gambling with this newfound luck.

  3. I am psyched to see Harrison won in the categories she did! Very, very cool. Big congrats to all the winning authors though. Great awards, Urban Fantasy Land!

  4. Yay, I am so happy Richelle won in lots of categorie.
    But I am suprised that she beat Stephenie Meyer. Seriously I thought this competition would be overrun with Twi-hards. (Don’t get me wrong I love Stephenie, I just thought she would win because of sheer popularity.)

    But I am completely and totally happy that Richelle won, gratz.

  5. Ya these authors probably worked realy hard and ya Im surprised that Stepphanie Meyer didnt win she has a great book series also the new book The Host that one was good. But anyway congrats to all the award winning authors!!!!!!!

  6. OMG twilight didnt win a thing!!! I am sooo disappointed it has to be 1 of the best books ever and has a fanbase of millions!!! and yet it didnt win anything!???????????

Comments are closed.