Happy Holidays from Michelle Rowen!

In this Urban Fantasy Land exclusive, we’re bringing you the holiday traditions of some of your favourite urban fantasy authors! Today’s guest:
Michelle Rowen, author of the Immortality Bites series.

What winter holiday do you celebrate?
Christmas

rowen_headshotWhat are your favourite winter holiday traditions?
I visit with my family and we normally watch A Christmas Story on Christmas Eve. Plus, we do Christmas Crackers so during Christmas dinner we all have goofy paper hats on. I usually take lots of pictures to be used as blackmail at later dates.

What are you looking forward to most?
Spending time with family. And my stocking. Which, at my age, I still get. Thank you, Santa!

What’s your favourite gift to give?
This year it’s been books. Almost everyone on my list is going to receive a book from me — suited to their tastes, of course.

What’s your favourite gift to receive?
A gift card for Chapters, the big book store chain in Canada. I’m holding off getting some books since I want to see if I’m going to get some gift cards first. Then…shopping spree!!

What’s your favourite holiday food/candy/treat?
It’s Christmas tradition in my family to have Tourtiere, which is a French Canadian meat pie. Also, I’m a big fan of turkey and cranberry sauce.

Holiday message for readers of UFL:
Happy Holidays to all the UFL readers! Here’s to 2009 being a fantastic year filled with fabulous fantasy fiction! Cheers!!!

bs_cover1ff_cover150latv_cover_150ss_cover_150

Stakes & Stilettos will be coming to a bookshelf near you 31 Mar 2009.

Order Michelle’s books.

Visit Michelle’s blog.

Visit Michelle’s website.

One comment on “Happy Holidays from Michelle Rowen!

Comments are closed.