Happy Holidays from Faith Hunter!

In this Urban Fantasy Land exclusive, we’re bringing you the holiday traditions of some of your favourite urban fantasy authors! Today’s guest: Faith Hunter, author of The Rogue Mage Series.

faith2What winter holiday do you celebrate?

I totally love winter and celebrate every day. However, snow days are extra special! Today it is cloudy and chilly and I am celebrating by making homemade soup — venison ham, potatoes and lots of veggies.

What are your favourite winter holiday traditions?

I don’t decorate for the holidays every year, but I do dress up and make and wear new jewelry to my mom’s yearly party for friends and family. This year it is a necklace of brass and copper bells, pearls,and a dragon handcarved of brown serpentine.

What are you looking forward to most?

Hitting a river again. I am paddling crazy, and need to take a white water river baaaaaad! Oh, wait a minute. You meant about the holiday season…Hmmm. I’d rather run a river!

What’s your favourite gift to give?

I love to make and give jewelry. I have about 6 pieces still to make this season.

What’s your favourite gift to receive?

Gift certificates to eateries. Seriously. And then go to a meal with friends, especially the giver.

What’s your favourite holiday food/candy/treat?

My grandma’s passed on now, but her Christmas divinity candy was *to die for*! My brother makes it for the family and I hope he remembers.

l_a5248e7a5b294769834476852a0e4b27

Holiday message for UFL readers:

Nothing is finer for gift giving than a good book. Share your books with friends, new or used. A good book lasts longer than a movie and leaves great memories to share with you later!

Pre-Order Rapid Descent by Gwen Hunter

Pre-Order Skin Walker by Faith Hunter

Visit Faith Hunter’s Website

Visit the Magical Words Author Blog

4 comments on “Happy Holidays from Faith Hunter!

  1. These are some great posts! I’m adding some of the authors to the “too buy” list. Thanks for the heads up on the. 🙂

Comments are closed.