Saturday Matinee & Movie News

* Twilight was #1 at the box office and raked in $70.6 million.

* Pascal Laugier (Martyrs) will direct Details, based on a short story by China Mieville.

* Underworld 3: Rise of the Lycans is coming to a theatre near you 23 Jan 2009.

* IO9 wants to know if Twilight’s success will spawn a new Buffy movie.

* I Am Legend sequel rumours.

* Underworld 3: Rise of the Lycans trailer:

* Coraline trailer:

3 comments on “Saturday Matinee & Movie News

  1. At first I was thinking the same thing as the person who commented before me-no Kate Beckinsale? No fun. But-it’s a prequel, and I think it actually looks pretty cool now…I’m looking forward to seeing it.

    Since Twilight’s success I’ve seen tons of articles springing up about a Buffy movie…which is really sort of dumb. Every once in a while everyone starts talking about a Buffy movie again, and every single time they say it’s not really going to happen. To really do it, they’d have to get the same actors to come back, which really isn’t likely. It’s not that I wouldn’t be interested if they were really going to do it-it’s just that they bring this up FREQUENTLY and it’s not coming.

Comments are closed.