Tuesday News Briefs

Just trying to catch up here…

Rachel Vincent finished the revisions for Prey, which is enough awesomeness on its own, but then Vicki Pettersson compared and contrasted their working methods, specifically the notecards and took awesomeness to a whole new level.

Justine Larbalestier wants to know What’s Your Fairy? [I think I need a Remember That Pot on the Stove? Fairy because I can’t tell you how many times I’ve boiled water dry and ruined the pot. Really, I can’t. It’s embarrassing.]

Maggie Stiefvater celebrated good news:

Abby Ranger and David Levithan at Scholastic prevailed in a multiple-round auction for world rights to Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver in a two-book deal with Laura Rennert at Andrea Brown. This YA novel describes the first love between a 16-year-old girl and a mysterious boy who spends his winters as a wolf and is fighting to stay human as the temperature drops. The 26-year-old Stiefvater has a YA novel, Lament, just out from Flux, with a sequel to follow. Shiver will be published in fall 2009.

Anton Strout announced the winners of the Dead to Me photo contest.

Io9 hooks you up with a Vampire Dating Service.

Jeaniene Frost fans have much to cheer: 4 more books and an anthology spot!

One comment on “Tuesday News Briefs

  1. Dead to me is on my Must get list at the moment. Two more weeks to pay day and then, new books!
    As for faries I need one to keep the bad cat out of my handbag!

Comments are closed.