Michelle Rowen Book Deals

From Michelle Rowen’s blog:

“I’m very pleased to report that I have two new book deals!

*** Deal #1

LIVING IN EDEN is a light urban fantasy/paranormal romance about a slightly-psychic amateur P.I. named Eden Riley who finds herself rather…possessed. Chaos ensues. I’ve been working with this idea on-and-off for a couple of years — it started off as a dark urban fantasy and has evolved to become a fun book that I can’t wait to start working on. LiE will be out tentatively Spring 2010 and I’m beyond thrilled to be working with Berkley Books on this!!

*** Deal #2

NIKKI DONOVAN: DEMON PRINCESS is about a girl who finds out the father she’s never met is a demon king and now that she’s turned sixteen, she’s heir to his throne. Chaos ensues. I wrote the first draft of this book for Nanowrimo ’06, although it has gone through several revisions since then. I can’t tell you how excited I am to sell in the YA genre. It’s my first writing love and my first serious attempts at writing were YA-based. I love this book and I’m so happy that it’s going to be published! It’s also going to be out early 2010 through Walker Books which is a division of Bloomsbury. Another YA will follow it, although at this time it’s undecided if it will be a sequel or something completely different.”

Congratulations, Michelle!

