Bits and Bites

Nibbles
Patricia Briggs has posted a sample chapter from Cry Wolf, due to hit shelves 29 July.

Author News
Anton Strout announced books 3 & 4 of his Simon Canderous series have been bought by Ace Books. We should see them on shelves until 2010 & 2011. In the meantime we will have to munch on Mr Strout’s short stories. Be sure to check out his photo contest.

Free Reads
Author Gena Showalter is giving away a bunch of books, including her own The Darkest Pleasure, Eve Kenin’s Hidden, and Majorie M Liu’s The Iron Hunt.

R.I.P.
George Carlin was the best thing about Shining Time Station. He will be missed.
What was your favourite George Carlin moment?

One comment on “Bits and Bites

  1. I LOVE PATRICIA BRIGGS!!!! I really really really can’t wait for Cry Wolf. Anyone have a time machine I can borrow, or maybe and ARC? Pretty please? 😉 Sigh. Worth a try. I’m looking forward to M Liu’s the Iron Hunt too.

Comments are closed.