Swendson held at 4, and much more

AUTHORS
David B. Coe interviews Tate Hallaway. “Seriously, I was talking to a friend about this at a bar the other night, and I confessed that one of my favorite things about writing paranormal romances/urban fantasy is that you get to have all the relationship/girly stuff married to the high-octane adventure/boy stuff.”

Wyrdsmiths have a Q&A with Jenna Black. “When I began to believe that it was my own abilities, not the whims of luck, that would ultimately get me published, I started working much, much harder at my writing. I started treating it like a career, rather than a hobby.” [Coincidentally, David B. Coe also interviews Black.]

Shanna Swendson tries to answer readers’ questions about why there won’t be a fifth book in her “chick lit meets urban fantasy” series. “All of my books have gone into multiple printings, even months after release, and the sell-through numbers seem to be what I’ve generally heard qualify as “success.””

NEWS
Rob Thurman announced the line up for the future winter-holiday themed UF anthology, WOLFSBANE AND MISTLETOE:
“Gift Wrap” by Charlaine Harris
“The Haire of the Beast” by Donna Andrews
“Lucy, at Christmastime” by Simon Green
“The Night Things Changed” by Dana Cameron
“The Werewolf Before Christmas” by Kat Richardson
“Fresh Meat” by Alan Gordon
“Il Est Ne” by Carrie Vaughn
“The Perfect Gift” by Dana Stabenow
“Christmas Past” by Keri Arthur
“S.A.” by JA Konrath
“The Star of David” by Patricia Briggs
“Better Not Pyout” by Nancy Pickard
“Rogue Elements” by Karen Chance
“Milk and Cookies” by Rob Thurman
“Keeping Watch Over His Flock” by Toni L.P. Kelner

BOOK REVIEWS
The Book Smugglers have a double review of Ilona Andrews’s MAGIC BITES and MAGIC BURNS.
American Chronicle reviews Justin Gustainis’s BLACK MAGIC WOMAN.
SQT reviews Vicki Pettersson’s THE TASTE OF NIGHT.
Wendy reviews THE DEAD GIRLS’ DANCE by Rachel Caine. And ClothDragon reviews Caine’s ILL WIND.

CONTESTS
Amberkatze is giving away 3 UF books: BITING THE BULLET by Jennifer Rardin, 50 WAYS TO HEX YOUR LOVER by Linda Wisdom, and FROSTBITE by Richelle Mead.
A Bookworm is giving away a copy of J.F. Lewis’s STAKED. Enter before May 6. U.S. readers only.

3 comments on “Swendson held at 4, and much more

  1. Thanks for the link. Though I have to give Daydream credit for the review. I have a few contributing reviewers who help me out.

  2. Theresa you are a doll, giving me the credit. Well it is your blog so slip ups happen. The good thing is that we get mentioned and attract people.

Comments are closed.