Changes!

I’ve been doing a little spring cleaning here at UFLand. You’ll notice the new theme, and single sidebar. I hope you find them as easy to read and simple to navigate as I do. I’ve also combined what was previously three pages (Contributors, What is UF?, and What is Urban Fantasy Land?) into one page with all the info: About Us. Over in the sidebar, you’ll be able to find our book reviews by grade, and more about how we decide choose the grade on the About Us page.

As always, we welcome feedback. What do you think of the new look?

15 comments on “Changes!

  1. Hi ladies,

    Thanks for the link to my website. I am new to urban fantasy. My first intoduction was Kelly Armstrong with Bitten. Then the next series I ventured into was the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning (which is excellent by-the-way, huge fan girl here) and then Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs. I have to say, I am really liking the urban fantasy genre. Usually, I stick to romance but I happen to love first person writing. I like the intimacy of only having one person’s point of view. The surprise of discovery along side the narrator is appealing to me. I will definitely be looking for more recomendations for urban fantasy. Great website, keep up the good work!

  2. Thank you all for your kind comments.

    Amberkatze – I believe the graphic header can be changed and will be as soon as something more appropriate is found. I think the priority was making it easier to read and find things and then we’ll bring the fantasy back 😉 Thanks for your comments!!

  3. Jill – Bitten was my first UF, too…yay, we have something in common 🙂

    Wendy – I can’t do layouts, which is why my own blog is shoddy, but I still do good content 😉

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  4. I think this site is great. I have been reading urban fantasy before I knew what category it was. It is wonderful to find a site dedicated to this great genre and see all my favorite authors listed! Thank you so much.

  5. I just “discovered” your site. I never knew there was a site dedicated only to urban fantasy. I have been reading Sci Fi and Fantasy since I was 13. I am now 60 (Old Lady). I first got introduced to Urban Fantasy thru Kelley Armstrong’s book. Now I am thoroughly hooked! I have over 5,000 Fantasy books – yeah, I like to read! I am going to bookmark this site! Keep up the good work!!!!

Comments are closed.