Happy Birthday, Justin Gustainis

Today is February 9 (where I live, anyway), aka Justin Gustainis‘s birthday. Instead of buying him a present, please buy a copy of his novel Black Magic Woman (January 29, 2008). No, he didn’t ask me to say this; I came up with it. Mr G has sentimental value, because he sought out my reviewing services before I joined UFL, thus I feel worthy. And when I feel worthy, I feel good and give thanks. So thanks, Mr G. We hope you have a lovely day today, and every day, because you are an absolute gem! 🙂

Or maybe I shouldn’t call you Mr G, so no one gets you confused with the character of the same name from Summer Heights HighMark Henry will know what I’m talking about 😉

Harlequin are planning to launch a new line of paranormal romance eBooks, Nocturne Bites. So if you have a paranormal romance between 10,000 and 15,000 words, you might want to read the announcement.

Off to continue reading Bram Stoker’s Dracula now. Have a lovely day! 🙂

Tez Miller

6 comments on “Happy Birthday, Justin Gustainis

  1. Dear Tez,

    Goodness, you certainly know how to turn around what has been a thoroughly rotten day. I’m genuinely touched that you thought of me. Bless your heart, mate.

    Justin

    P.S. I only know about this because I signed up for Google alerts — just as you suggested, elsewhere.

  2. Google Alerts is great – you can Google yourself without actually Googling yourself 😉

    And thank you for putting your birthdate on LiveJournal 🙂

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  3. Dear Tez,

    Bram Stoker’s Dracula is just a wonderful book. I didn’t like the bug eating weirdo, but the way it was written in the form of dairy entries has made me a huge fan.

    I actually had an idea of writing a paranormal romance, but darn it I didn’t and well will wait next announcement. By then I might have written it. Thanks for the info.

  4. Hey, Harry 🙂 I only lasted one chapter of Dracula before I gave up. Maybe it’s because I’m used to modern ways, but the first chapter was just travelling, and nothing seemed to be happening. But my attention is easily distracted…

    However, now I’m reading Jackie Kessler’s Hell’s Belles, which I’m enjoying much, much more 🙂

    Have a lovely day! 🙂

  5. Happy birthday, Mr Gustainis! May all your days be filled with joy!

    (And be sure to set up a Google Alert for the title of your books, as well. I learned this week that it helps to find ebook theft.)

  6. Yes, the beginning is a bit boring, but from then on the fun starts and well it’s a classic though I admit that there are more fun stuff to read.

    Thanks and I hope you ahve a lovely day too.

Comments are closed.